Routine

LaGrange26

LaGrange26

Awards
Im 180lbs at around 5'10. Im 18 years old. I have been lifting off and on for 2 years but for the last year I have been working hard and not missing many days

maxes
bench- 270
squat -350
Clean- 225

I have been lifting-
Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday ---Whole upper body
Tuesday/ thursday/ saterday --- Whole lower body

Im trying to find a way to get up to 200 pounds and get my bench max up to around 315 ( putting up 3 plates is what most people my age strive for )

Im thinking about starting my routine as
monday/ thursday- chest tri
tuesday/ friday - bis back
Wednesday/ saterday - legs should

Any suggestions at all would be very helpful. I would like to know if supplements or steroids would be right at my age because I have been reading into both of them.
Thank you

JakeVendetta

JakeVendetta

Board Sponsor
Awards
Just say no..... Anyways your stats look pretty nice. Whats your diet look like?

LaGrange26

LaGrange26

Awards
I take in 1.5 grams of protein for every pound so being around 180 i take in around 270
I try to eat more food than to take in protein shakes because I heard most people can only take in 40% of the protein in a shake
I also try to take in a lot of carbs and eat peanuts because I heard the fat they have help in natural testosterone production.
I pretty much eat even when im not hungry but an avg day looks like

4-6 egg whites in the morning with toast
once i get to school another bagel with egg
2 sandwhcihes during the day ( turkey)
2-3 School lunches( varys day to day)
Protien shake after work out
small snack
large meal home cooked meal

JakeVendetta

JakeVendetta

Board Sponsor
Awards
the large home cook meal being the last meal of your day? if so what time do you normally eat it? Have you tried any supps?

LaGrange26

LaGrange26

Awards
I just got a new schedule because school just started but it's around 7 - 8 oclock and i try to be asleep by 9