In need of some arms training critique....

showner3

Awards
I have been a member here for a little while now. First & foremost I want to say Thank You for all of the great information on here. I have been training for the last 7 years off & on. On a steady regimen (Diet & training) for the last 4 months after about a year vacation.

Genetics has blessed me w/ extremely long arms in comparison to the rest of my body. I realize ahead of time that I have a long road ahead to pack mass on my arms. I wanted to throw up my Bi's,Tri's,& forearms workout on here to see if there is any changes I can make to help out the mass of my arms.

Note: I do each part on a different day as to not burn out one whole section of my body due to my job.BTW this is not my whole workout routine, just my arm excercises.

Bi's(Mon)
Preacher Curls 3x8
Hammer Curls 3x8
Reverse Curls 4x6
Cable Curls 4x6

Tri's(Wed)
Skull Crushers 3x8
French Curls 3x8
Cable Pulldowns 3x10
Dips 5x5

Forearms(Thurs.)
Std. Wrist Curls 4x10
Rev. Wrist Curls 4x10

Any positive suggestions are much appreciated :thumbsup:

CHAPS

Awards
  • Established
Well triceps looks good but i'd throw barbell curls into the mix for biceps, also try throwing little variations in their, for example when doing skull crushers i normally set the bench up 3 notches so i'm on a moderate incline this is the way Gustavo Badell does them and i find i really like them. Doing them that way really hits the lateral head nicely. Also try doing the french presses on a steep incline to get a nice stretch in the longhead these feel great. Also for biceps try incline hammer curls and incline zottman curls, for some variation. So ya everything looks good but like i said make sure to do some barbell curls, straight or ez curl bar. And i find arms thrive on variation.

Oh ya almost forgot for forearms try doing reverse wrist curls on a cable machine one arm at a time, the constant tension really pounds em nicely.

showner3

Awards