Newbie here

• Thread starter marshmallow man
  • Start date
marshmallow man

marshmallow man

Awards
Hey all:

A friend turned me to this site. I am 24, lifted in high school and off and on since. I weigh 215 pounds and have generally been big my whole life. I am pretty new to the secondary issues of weight lifting, ie how to eat, when to eat, yada, yada...

I started lifting again in late July. I've missed one full week since.

I am hoping some of you can give me some insight on how to eat, mostly in the middle of the day seems to hurt me. I get hungry and then eat crappy.

I don't understand many of the supplements that are on the market. What they do, how they do it, and who they are good for.... Also, money is pretty tight so the best bang for the buck is what I'm after.

Andrew

cry0smate

cry0smate

The Chosen One
Awards
There are definitely some good guys over here, welcome!

DAdams91982

DAdams91982

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Hey all:

A friend turned me to this site. I am 24, lifted in high school and off and on since. I weigh 215 pounds and have generally been big my whole life. I am pretty new to the secondary issues of weight lifting, ie how to eat, when to eat, yada, yada...

I started lifting again in late July. I've missed one full week since.

I am hoping some of you can give me some insight on how to eat, mostly in the middle of the day seems to hurt me. I get hungry and then eat crappy.

I don't understand many of the supplements that are on the market. What they do, how they do it, and who they are good for.... Also, money is pretty tight so the best bang for the buck is what I'm after.

Andrew