Relatively new and just wondering... - AnabolicMinds.com

Relatively new and just wondering...

1. New Member

Relatively new and just wondering...

I have been reading this board for a month or two and am finding Bobo's post-workout nutrition philosophy to be interesting ( I have been using dextrose/malto for a few years. I would always read John Berardi articles). I love the fact that Bobo cites recent studies because it scientifically proves his points. I am curious though of if he has a degree some where or what because he is so knowledgeable. Sorry if this has been discussed but I have tried searching and maybe my searching skills are sub-par! I am working on my B.S. in Exercise and Sport Science will be attending medical school soon and it seems amazing on how much Bobo knows on such topics. Thank you!

2. Board Supporter

I think the pic in his avater validates his knowledge more than some piece of paper would.
  3. New Member

Then I guess Ronnie Coleman is the smartest man alive!!! I can bench pretty close to 500 pounds but I wouldn't say I know more than people who can't bench more. Its not his physique that impresses me its the way he carries himself. He is intelligent and I thought I would just ask.
    •   

4. Board Supporter

Quote Originally Posted by IRserge
    I think the pic in his avater validates his knowledge more than some piece of paper would.
    I have to disagree. While his avatar looks great, that doesn't say anything about his knowledge. There are quite some guys at my gym who have physiques I admire, but they don't know crap about nutrition, correct training, let alone how anabolics affect their endocrine system etc.
  5. Board Supporter

Quote Originally Posted by thedon3534