How to motivate son...

Ndnpower

Awards
Any advice to get my son involved in bodybuilding an the healthy life style. Im 44 ran track an marathons when I was in my teens an early 20s till the iron big but 115 lbs when I graduated high school, an got as high as 205 when I was doin serious powerlifting, I'm 5 9, worked very hard thru trial an error, did somethings I'm not proud of, now I have this knowledge on how to workout an ear right an im 170. My son is 12 5'11 160 already but is caring a tummy, he's pretty bottom heavy from his mom, didn't get the big delts from my side. We don't have the best relationship, but really want him to be healthy, his mom is 5 9 an 400lbs when we were married i helped her get to a healthy 180,but she gained it all back after divorce. Just don't want him to struggle thru life like she did growing up. He has great potential, his is suppose to end up 6'7. Sorry I rambled on, want the best for him, an get him interested in more than his phone an gaming. Maybe try a sport maybe in 7th grade he will next year, I'm thinkin he would be a good discuss thrower. Thx

jrock645

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Hes gonna have to want to do it. Try to find something he finds enjoyment in. He wont stick with it if he only does it cause hes made to do it.

DGator86

DGator86

Awards
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Team sports. Hands down.
He will make life long friends and eventually if he sticks with it, lots of girlfriends. Football is an easy answer and he’s young enough to get the skills. Not to mention with his size, some weight training and hitting people will be good for him.

jameschoi

jameschoi

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Team sports. Hands down.