Resurrecting my youth

FireTitan

FireTitan

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Ok guys, here it goes. It was pointed out to me by another member that maybe logging this will keep my motivation up so Im going to try it. Quick intro.. Im a 38 year old, married father of a 15 year old young man thats becoming more athletic. Im a full time firefighter in North Carolina and work part time as an EMT as well as a firefighter at 2 other departments. Im ate up with badly healed injuries from being stupid and violent when younger. Im a Navy Veteran, and spent 2 years as a contract firefighter in Iraq. I have put the weight on in the last 6 years and Ive decided I want to go back to where I was in Iraq. Im on week 3 of LG sciences Trifecta Kit. Im working out as often as I can due to my schedule. Now, I started the run at 227 and now sitting at 231. Not sure about BF% but I can tell you Im becoming more defined, and everything is fitting better even with the weight going up, Im taking that as a good sign. I do have a torn rotator cuff, so Im working around that as Ive been told Its really " too old" to fix. When I started this, 175lbs on flat bench was killing my shoulder, but with a few grip changes I have it back up to 250(with pain). This past week Ive deadlifted and squatted 315 x10 each and today I threw up 225 on incline press on my 4th set. I will continue to log whatever gains I get, and will add pictures when I can. I dont have enough posts to add any yet! WTH?

rodefeeh

rodefeeh

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
If you can put your ego aside, dumbbell bench will be easier on your shoulder than barbell bench. But we all love to be under that bar!

FireTitan

FireTitan

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established