Bicep Help!!

Bbbigtime

Bbbigtime

Awards
Any tips for gaining strength & size for biceps? I've been lifting for 3 months now & I've made a lot of strength gains in all my other muscles, except biceps. Is their a good exercise to do to help my problem? Please & Thanks!

Mp859

Mp859

Awards
Any tips for gaining strength & size for biceps? I've been lifting for 3 months now & I've made a lot of strength gains in all my other muscles, except biceps. Is their a good exercise to do to help my problem? Please & Thanks!
I feel like my biceps dot grow as much if I do isolating workouts mine grow more from compound movements

At least my experience

pmdied

Awards
I just went back to chin ups with weight. Biceps and overall arm development increased with little direct bicep work. Give chin ups 6-8 weeks and you'll see a difference; once you can do 3 sets of 12-15 start adding weight .

FL3X MAGNUM

FL3X MAGNUM

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Dead lifts, farmers walks, close grip bent over barbell rows.

Bbbigtime

Bbbigtime

Awards
Thanks for all your tips & advice. I really appreciate it, I definitely have a lot to learn yet.

UCSMiami

UCSMiami

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Rows I get

Pullin as in pull downs? close grip, wide grip, reverse grip etc.

Seriously Bicep curls, dumb bell curls, preacher curls are wastes of time?

Moose45

Moose45

Awards
Rows I get

Any grip!!!

Not always a waste but U will see good size gains in any of the compound moves mentioned.

pmdied

Awards
Rows I get

I wouldn't say they're a waste of time but since I put rowing as a greater priority, my biceps have grown significantly larger in a shorter period of time. I will still do a curling movement but I expend a greater deal of my energy and focus on pulls, especially weighted chin ups.

Mp859

Mp859

Awards
Rows I get

You don't want to over work our biceps with isolated workouts it will stunt them