HELP PLEASE WITH WORKOUT ROUTINE

RUSSELL78

RUSSELL78

Awards
I'm 34 years old and 290lbs. I need advice on a strength training program and proper diet to go with it. Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

Sent from my iPhone using Am.com

McCrew530

McCrew530

Awards
Hey man I am new on these boards but have been lifting for many years, I am a certified personal trainer, I have competed in bodybuilding, and have some nutrition/ supplementations knowledge. What is your current program? What are your goals?

RUSSELL78

RUSSELL78

Awards
I'm looking to drop my weight and gain muscle I read so many different things its just gets confusing after awhile

RUSSELL78

RUSSELL78

Awards
I have no current program I'm looking to get started but don't wanna join a gym with no plan of what I'm gonna do before I start you know

McCrew530

McCrew530

Awards
Having a plan of attack is always important especially if you have been out of the gym for a while. One program that I have used after an injury is the 20-15-10-5 plan. What that is, is starting at a weight for each movement that you can do 20, 15, etc reps and the next week put on 5 lbs and subtract five reps this will help with stabilization to start off with and also help you gain back some muscle memory. How long have you been out and what shape would you say you are in?

RUSSELL78

RUSSELL78

Awards
Haven't been to the gym for 3 years and really not in great shape at all I've gained 50lbs over those 3 years

McCrew530

McCrew530

Awards
Its all good at least you’re doing something about it. Do you have a job in which you are active or is it a sales job like mine where I sit on my arse all day

RUSSELL78

RUSSELL78

Awards
It's not really active it's a factory the machines do all the labor work lol

McCrew530

McCrew530

Awards