Stuck on a workout routine

Rodel

Awards
So now I feel like the same workouts I've been doing for a couple of months haven't really been going crap.. I think my muscles are used to it, I need an effective workout routine, plus I'm always in freakin pain :/

asooneyeonig

asooneyeonig

Awards
what have you been doing exactly?

what is your diet like, for example what exactly did you eat yesterday?

what are your goals?

how many days a week can you dedicate to exercise?

Rodel

Awards
what have you been doing exactly?

what is your diet like, for example what exactly did you eat yesterday?

what are your goals?

how many days a week can you dedicate to exercise?
6 times a week, I mix push ups, pull ups, sit ups and weights everyday with cardio. For the past 4 days I haven't really worked out plus I've been pigging out. But I usually try eating healthy. And I'm trying to get super fit before I join the military and train to become a PJ

kbayne

kbayne

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
So now I feel like the same workouts I've been doing for a couple of months haven't really been going crap.. I think my muscles are used to it, I need an effective workout routine, plus I'm always in freakin pain :/
What kind of pain are you talking about?

And yes your body/muscles are going to adapt to whatever you are doing if you don't mix it up.

Add in some drop sets, super sets, giant sets, etc. Another reason maybe your muscles are not responding is because of your control/technique. A lot of people don't realize that even a small change in how you lift the weight can make that big of a difference.

OnionKnight

OnionKnight

Awards
6 times a week, I mix push ups, pull ups, sit ups and weights everyday with cardio. For the past 4 days I haven't really worked out plus I've been pigging out. But I usually try eating healthy. And I'm trying to get super fit before I join the military and train to become a PJ