Getting frustrated!!!

VinD

VinD

Awards
I've been training for years and have developed a pretty nice physique, but I seem to have trouble stimulating my upper chest fibers. I've tried it all, machines, narrower grip on bench/incline, bringing the bar down to my lower and upper sternum, incline flys with many different forms, cable flys with an upward and downward motion... Maybe I'm trying too hard? Anyone have good advice for hitting the upper chest fibers?

Celorza

Celorza

Awards
Add chains and bars, do speed bench that way with lower reps...Also maybe try flexing more then back and the traps and getting the chest even a bit more expanded...At least that has worked for me, but...I am not a pro at this, it's just what worked for me

edje007

edje007

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I've been training for years and have developed a pretty nice physique, but I seem to have trouble stimulating my upper chest fibers. I've tried it all, machines, narrower grip on bench/incline, bringing the bar down to my lower and upper sternum, incline flys with many different forms, cable flys with an upward and downward motion... Maybe I'm trying too hard? Anyone have good advice for hitting the upper chest fibers?
have you tried some reverse grip bench presses?(straight or with an incline bench)

Got some nice results from those. Still use it sometimes as 2nd or third exercise after incline presses or fly.

VinD

VinD

Awards
Tried reversing my grip once... Didn't like it... maybe I'll try again since now I know others do it too.

edje007

edje007

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Tried reversing my grip once... Didn't like it... maybe I'll try again since now I know others do it too.
it hurts my wrist a little, so I don't go to heavy....sometimes I use dumbbells, less strain on my wrists

VinD

VinD

Awards
Can't post a link yet (I'm a newbie) but google search "multi grip barbell"...

I need one of these!

VinD

VinD

Awards