How often Should I train Biceps?

BMStricklin

BMStricklin

Awards
Hey guys, I am currently running a program that has me Isolating Bi' one day a week. I feel they are the body part I would like to make the most improvement in size. I am in my 3rd week of an AlphaMass/AlphaBulk cycle and would wanna make the most of this and wanted to know how many days a week would I be able to Bicep train before it becomes overworking them?
My Current program schedule:
Monday Chest tri's calves
Tues Back Bi's abs
Wed Rest
Thurs Shoulders Traps calves
Fri Legs abs
Sat Rest
Sun Rest

Could I go 3 days a week or would 2 be the most?

STLJones

STLJones

Awards
I have been working out for about 3 years and am still attempting to make the optimal routine to maximize growth in my arms. It is a tough procedure and honestly varies from person to person since nearly everyone's arm workout varies.

What I have found best for myself is working out bis and tris every 3 days. Bis, tris, off, bis, tris, off. And with my 5 day splits on back, chest, legs, shoulders, etc. you wont have a stagnant routine.

When working arms, I never go for a certain amount of reps. I do try to keep them between 12 and 20 but what youre looking for is a solid pump. And your bicep routine shouldnt exceed 35 minutes. If it does, youre taking too long between sets or exercises. Try out super sets and drop sets. They work wonders for the arms.

Another thing is make sure you arent going too heavy to the point where you are sacrificing form. I always try to keep my arms parallel to my body (and sometimes pulled a little bit behind my side) and my hands shoulder length apart. But the key I have found out is really limit the time between sets to 30-45 seconds and do alot of drop sets and super sets.

Try it out and let me know if you like it!

STLJones

STLJones

Awards
Oh yea, and incline dumbbell curls will give you an awesome pump! Try it out and really flex and pinch the muscle at the top of the curl!

NYiron

NYiron