Chest advice

jgrigs

Awards
Hey guys ,

I have been training hard for just about 2 years , I can say that I have pretty
much made all the mistakes beginner pumpers could make and I have corrected
those mistakes. Everything from posture to understanding bulking and cutting and
the role of bf % to actual muscle mass.

As every specific problem ppl have , mine is my chest . For my size 5'7 .157lbs
I have wide shoulders. The top of my buddy. upper pecs , front delts and traps
have absolutely no mass. In my 2 yrs of lifting I havent been able to break plateaus
in those areas and really add any size that would show without contracting , and most of my
mass is soft

Is this a problem , am i doing something wrong with my upper body or are is this normal
progression?

In 2 years of training I have never been able to pass 50lbs dumbbells on the press
or bench over 130 lbs.

I also feel pain in my delts when i do chest excercises. Are my shoulders hindering my form
on chest workouts?

I need help !

crispycrown

crispycrown

Awards
How's diet? If you aren't eating enough you won't put on muscle, if you're a hard gainer you'll have to eat a lot to grow.

To build up traps chest, etc. focus on compound lifts. If you get a spotter and train heavy with plenty of rest and food you will grow for sure man.

I always try and add in one more rep or some more weight with every session and always push my body every time

Don't be afraid of failure or you will surely fail yourself. Just train like a monster, develop a mind- muscle connection, eat right and rest. Feel free to pm me and I can help ya with some growing tips. I'm about your frame wise naturally and managed to hit 175 with a low bodyfat. Started off much like you Benching low no development but after awhile i can push around some respectable weight.

jgrigs

Awards
Chest - 5 sets 10 reps Incline bench press / 4 sets 12 reps Incline dumbell flys / 5 sets 10 reps flat dumbell press /