Fatloss Help

badlouni

Awards
Hi, im new so please b nice :)

I am a big fella that used to work out but got lazy once i got married :) I am 6 foot 1 and weigh 150kgs. I work in a warehouse role that has heaps of heavy and fast paced lifting (boxes and stock), so i am not a pure fat slob. I got a LOT of strength and power in me, but all covered in fat. Long sory short, i joined a gym to get rid of my fat but need help. I am doing the cardio machines and eating clean and very strict but 6 weeks into it, nothing has changed in my weight. I was told on other forums that i should use supplements as an assistant. Now, i have been told to go with ANDRO-LEAN or ANAVAR. I live in Sydney, Australia, meaning this stuff is impossible to get, unless u know the right ppl. Which i don't. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Remember, I'm a noob, so please be nice :)

A normal day at the gym:

30 minutes on the ELLIPTICAL TRAINER machine.
5km (Equates to 30mins) on the ROWING MACHINE.

I was told no weights workout.

Thank you all in advance.

diezel

Awards
  • Established
Welcome to the forum! You don't need steroids to reach your goals. What's your current nutrition plan look like? I'm not a fan of the elliptical, but the rower is great, maybe add in a step machine or versa climber if you have that available. Also add in a weight training program. You'll find resistance training will help you reach your goals quicker. Supplement wise get some staples: Whey , multi vitamin, fish oil and a good thermogenic. One of my favorites is USPlabs Recreate. I used it on my last cut with Compound 20 and Anabolic-Pump and saw incredible results. I was able to lose fat and my strength actually increased.

badlouni

Awards
Thanks for the info guys. The reason for no weights training, as i was told, it gains weight... Muscle... It doesnt help with fat loss so i was told by the gym staff member :/