How do I kick my appetite into high gear?

FloridaRoofer

Awards
I'm a newbie... Be warned. I have been using free wieghts for about a year now along with body weight excersizes, i started out with a body weight of 127 and in 6 months went up to 140... And have stayed at that weight since. I'd like to gain 10 more pounds of muscle but for the life of me i cannot get around to eating enough, mostly due to just plain not being hungry at all. I estimate my caloric intake on a good day at about 2000-2500. I've got a decent diet in check now but i just can't seem to up my caloric intake. How can i kick my appetite into high gear?

benmayro

benmayro

Awards
  • Established
just eat, if you only eat when you hungry you will never reach your goals, eat good like you are but eat good every two hours most. you basically describe that you are only reaching maintence everyday, bump it up 100 a day untill you start seeing gains. i recondmemd using a website or an app. i personally use myfitnesspal

NYiron

NYiron

Awards
  • Established
just eat, if you only eat when you hungry you will never reach your goals, eat good like you are but eat good every two hours most. you basically describe that you are only reaching maintence everyday, bump it up 100 a day untill you start seeing gains. i recondmemd using a website or an app. i personally use myfitnesspal