deadlift help

the gym rat

the gym rat

Awards
hey guys,
I'm posting this because I notice that all my lifts are pretty solid with the exception of deadlifts...I really don't know what I am doing wrong at all...I know my form sucks but I don't know how to correct it...any suggestions? I'm trying to post a video on here of my recent gym trip (today) as I was doing a set of 5 with 335

I don't see how to post a video on here so I also need help on posting a video to a thread!

please help guys

the video link is on here now...
You can also watch my cousins football highlight film if you like but please no hate comments....

youtube.com/watch?v=wfDpUgAqvFg&feature=context&context=G2643f79AUAAAAAAABAA

Wilpit

Wilpit

Awards
I'm unsure how to post videos on the threads, I'm new to AM. There is a decent article on AM titled "fixing deadlift stalls". In my opinion you need to take a couple workouts and just focus on form. Im sure there is a seasoned lifter in your gym who can help. Lower your weight, concentrate on form and fluid motions.

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Couple of things. First off, ditch the straps. In my observations, grip and form in the deadlifts often mirror each other. When grip fails, form often fails.

Next, your form. You're lumbar spine is never flat. You don't set up with a flat back nor is it maintained. You need to increase hip strength and spinal erector strength. The rest is difficult to tell because I keep having to tilt my head side ways.

Br

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
What kind of shoes do you wear for deadlifts?

Torobestia

Torobestia

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I wish I could help, but WHY IN GOD'S NAME DID THE CAMERA FLIP WHEN YOU BEGAN LIFTING??

the gym rat

the gym rat

Awards