Question about training each bodypart once a week

survey

Awards
I am considering working each bodypart once a week instead of twice. I have a lot of experience lifting, but I'm ready to take things to the next level and I think this may be the way to do it. I'm finding that I'm not fully recovered from my last workout when I start the next. Pretty sure I'm overtraining. I am currently splitting as follows:

m&th- chest/tri's
t&f-med delts/traps/legs
w&sat-lats/post delts/bis

Should I just up the intensity a little and work each bodypart once a week?

JoHNnyNuTZ

JoHNnyNuTZ

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
The only Real suggestion I think, is to give it a try for yourself and see how it works out for you. you know the Everyone responds differently thing. So you kinda just got to test the waters and see what works for you.

survey

Awards
The only Real suggestion I think, is to give it a try for yourself and see how it works out for you. you know the Everyone responds differently thing. So you kinda just got to test the waters and see what works for you.
Great advice. What do I have to lose anyway.

JoHNnyNuTZ

JoHNnyNuTZ

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Im also an advocate of if it aint broke dont fix it, but also in that same time. I mix things up all the time,just for a change of pace. been strictly bodybuilding/ powerlifting type training. but as of late crossfit looks very interesting for me to help get rid of excess fat.

Tboz

Banned
Awards
I have no idea why you would break down shoulders into two diffrent days???? My suggestion would be getting a better split or try to work each bodypart once and see how you respond.

HodgeFitness

Awards