Training Funk...Help?

TheKanezzi

Awards
Have any of you guys been a funk that you cant shake off? If so, what helped?

I have been in one for like 4 months now and I cant figure out wth is going on. I have no energy, no drive, no strength, always achy, and never really hungry. I recently started working nights, which Im sure has something to do with it, but damn this is ridiculous that I cant adjust over. I feel like I have the symptoms of depression, but lol I dont feel sad or anything like that. On the other hand Ive never really been depressed that I know of, so i dont have anything to compare it to. I know I need to get my hormone levels checked, but I have been procrastinating.

I have been training for 15 years now and never experienced a funk like this. I have been taking it easy and seeing if maybe I was overtrained but honestly i think that has made it worse.

Any ideas on what could be going on or ideas to help?

Regards

Tboz

Banned
Awards
Mayb a combo of changing to nights and body stallig out.. I used to work nights and it took some time to get use to before getting use to my schedule. Try gettn some gear to kickstart urself.. Make sure you are eating clean foods and not junk

swollen87

swollen87

Awards
  • Established
take a week off... up your good fats... sleep 8 hrs (if you can) get a blood test...

look into deloading or taking some time off.... and meditation

TheKanezzi

Awards
Thanks for the reply. Ya, I going to get a blood test and try something for a little boost to try and overcome the funkiness.

Flabby

Awards
Could be mononucleosis or something like that. Or just stress. Enjoy yourself, eat well, sleep well, and feel good. Post your diet and training regimen if you want more detailed feedback.

Tomahawk88

Tomahawk88

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
take a week off... up your good fats... sleep 8 hrs (if you can) get a blood test...

look into deloading or taking some time off.... and meditation