Training routine

W13NY

Awards
Hey guys, ive been doing the same training routine for a long time now.. Not always the same exercises but its always something like back and bis one day, shoulders one day, legs one day, and chest and tris the last day. What would be a good routine to do to continue to gain mass and weight because I am currently on a bulk

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Prefab: 5/3/1 or west side for skinny bastards (WS4SB)

Br

W13NY

Awards
Also if it helps:

Weight 180
Age 19

And ive been training for 3 years so im not a beginner

Thanks in advance

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
At 19, you're still pretty much a beginner. I agree with Zir on the WS4SB recommendation.

dunhill225

dunhill225

Awards
Also if it helps:

Weight 180
Age 19

And ive been training for 3 years so im not a beginner

Thanks in advance
What kinda stats do you have? I don't consider you a beginner just because of age. At 19 I could bench over 4 and dead 7 so I wasn't a beginner by any means. What's your ht? At 180 are you lean? What I mean is are you 5'8" and 180 with defined abs or are you 6'2" with no visable abs? Are you squating and deading 4+ or are you using 200 for each? If you are in the higher ranges (abs at 5'8" with a 400+ dead and 300 lb bench) I would look into a program like doggcrapp (DC) or Yates "blood and guts" around now. If you are still struggling to get to respectable lifts I think a pretty basic power lifting type program would be fine for you.

W13NY

Awards
Stats:

Squat - 225-250 for reps
Dead - 225 for reps
Bench - (Weak point) 225 max

and im 5'10 with about 11% bf at 180.

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established