Shoulder Imbalance

BigRigg

BigRigg

Awards
i rescently learned i have a shoulder imbalance and was wondering if anyone had any advice on how they fixed their or any tips at all, ive been doing bent over dumbell flys and cant seem to focus on rear delts over my mid back, they just wont grow

808rebel

808rebel

Awards
Try doing single-arm stuff. And if u haven't already, use lighter weight... pay CLOSE attention to the path of ur elbows. I always shoot for symmetry and its paying off :biggthumpup:

BigKrabbe

BigKrabbe

Awards
  • Established
Might take some time and patience..cut chest sets down, increase # of rowing sets, lots of face pulls and rear delt flyes..imbalances take a whipe to correct brotha no instant fix

BigRigg

BigRigg

Awards
I'm willing to give it time, thanks for te input guys

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Might take some time and patience..cut chest sets down, increase # of rowing sets, lots of face pulls and rear delt flyes..imbalances take a whipe to correct brotha no instant fix
^^^^ Agreed.

Start aggressively stretching your pecs major and minor on a consistent basis. When stretching the pec major, stretch with your elbow bent and elbow against the wall...don't stretch with your arm out-stretched.

Also, do the sleeper stretch for your posterior shoulder capsule.

Br

BigRigg

BigRigg

Awards
Thy sleeper stretch is pretty uncomfortable lol

BigKrabbe

BigKrabbe

Awards
  • Established