Studying Abroad - Loss Of Muscle Worries

WeltallAY

Awards
Hello, like the title says I am studying abroad in Nantes, France for six weeks and will be in Paris for a week after. When at home I work out fairly rigorously (3 days lift, one day off, repeat) and use both Jack3d and Yok3d regularly. While I'm here in France I don't want to spend the whole trip in a gym yet I don't want to lose what I've worked so hard to attain. I managed to find one of the few gyms and it's a cool experience in terms of improving my French and meeting new people. It was 80 Euros for one month (rather expensive for me) so I need to get my use out of it. I will be gone for most of the weekends to travel.

Basically, how often would you all recommend working out in order to maintain what I have. Keep in mind that I am walking MUCH more than in my home country so that may "aid" in muscle loss.

BigKrabbe

BigKrabbe

Awards
  • Established
Well regardless expect to lose some muscle. I would keep cals above maintenance, protein high of course. If it was me I'd probably just do 2 full body workouts a week if you are looking to not spend a lot of time in the gym. Use this time as a 6 week recovery period for your body.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Hello, like the title says I am studying abroad in Nantes, France for six weeks and will be in Paris for a week after. When at home I work out fairly rigorously (3 days lift, one day off, repeat) and use both Jack3d and Yok3d regularly. While I'm here in France I don't want to spend the whole trip in a gym yet I don't want to lose what I've worked so hard to attain. I managed to find one of the few gyms and it's a cool experience in terms of improving my French and meeting new people. It was 80 Euros for one month (rather expensive for me) so I need to get my use out of it. I will be gone for most of the weekends to travel.