Studying Abroad - Loss Of Muscle Worries

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  197 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    36.83%

Studying Abroad - Loss Of Muscle Worries

Hello, like the title says I am studying abroad in Nantes, France for six weeks and will be in Paris for a week after. When at home I work out fairly rigorously (3 days lift, one day off, repeat) and use both Jack3d and Yok3d regularly. While I'm here in France I don't want to spend the whole trip in a gym yet I don't want to lose what I've worked so hard to attain. I managed to find one of the few gyms and it's a cool experience in terms of improving my French and meeting new people. It was 80 Euros for one month (rather expensive for me) so I need to get my use out of it. I will be gone for most of the weekends to travel.

Basically, how often would you all recommend working out in order to maintain what I have. Keep in mind that I am walking MUCH more than in my home country so that may "aid" in muscle loss.

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'1"  244 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    34.05%

Well regardless expect to lose some muscle. I would keep cals above maintenance, protein high of course. If it was me I'd probably just do 2 full body workouts a week if you are looking to not spend a lot of time in the gym. Use this time as a 6 week recovery period for your body.
  3. The Female Terminator
    Stats
    5'1"  117 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    62.83%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority

Quote Originally Posted by WeltallAY View Post