need help

dannyszero

Awards
hey guys ok basically i have been working out for 2 years and developed an athletic body type(tall and slim) im 6'3 220 btw. anyways i want that physique of a bodybuilder(wide and buff). now i dont know if it has to do with a certain type of workout or maybe to intake more calories but if thats the case i already intake about 4600 calories a day but i burn most of it at my job due to the fact i load up to 140lbs boxes for 4 nonstop hours and its hard for me to gain wieght. my goal is to get up to 240lbs. so if i can get any feedback i would really appreciate it. thanks

dannyn2007

Awards
eat more lol....up your protein, carb, and fat intake! also look into weight gainers to get those extra calories in. I like making my own weight gainers, its cheaper and more effective.

OrganicShadow

OrganicShadow

Awards
  • Established
^ Agreed

You're quick description of body shape leads me to believe you're more ectomorphic and quick metabolism especially with your highly active work environment. You really just need to eat more and eat a lot. I support the idea of throwing in some extra quick meals from something like a weight gainer. I also prefer to make my own for the same reasons but if you want to invest in a premade product I suggest MHP Up Your Mass.

As far as a workout routine? I think a body part per day may be best for you to prevent being over worked between gym and work. If you wanna build mass... you gotta lift heavy.

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Besides eating more.....Consistency!

Seems you've made great gains in 2 years...but 2 years is just a drop in the bucket. It takes years and years of consistent training and nutrition to build the physique you are looking for. Just ask some of the more experienced (older) guys on the forum

Keeping working hard, eating, and learning, and it will come in time.

Br

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established