Best Summer Strength program for athletes?

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  160 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    35.17%

Best Summer Strength program for athletes?

Hey guys really appreciate any help or expertise you can share

I'm 22, off season decathlete and I'm trying to put together a good full body strength program for the summer, hopefully 8- 12 weeks. My overall goal is all around explosive strength. My background is in sprinting so I need to pack on some pecs and shoulders for events like the shot-put, discuss, ect. I donít start competing till the winter so Iím really trying to put on some good base strength without losing speed or agility, definitely not trying to get huge, but if it comes with a good ratio of strength size isnít bad. Iíve been searching around but havenít been able to really nail down any one program, would really appreciate any help or advice.

2. The Female Terminator
    Stats
    5'1"  117 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    62.36%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting AuthorityPosting Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by TRPV14 View Post
    Hey guys really appreciate any help or expertise you can share

I'm 22, off season decathlete and I'm trying to put together a good full body strength program for the summer, hopefully 8- 12 weeks. My overall goal is all around explosive strength. My background is in sprinting so I need to pack on some pecs and shoulders for events like the shot-put, discuss, ect. I don’t start competing till the winter so I’m really trying to put on some good base strength without losing speed or agility, definitely not trying to get huge, but if it comes with a good ratio of strength size isn’t bad. I’ve been searching around but haven’t been able to really nail down any one program, would really appreciate any help or advice.