New B ? Changed to full body work out.

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71%

New B ? Changed to full body work out.

So I'm new at all of this and been reading all kinds of bodybuilding info. I have been rotating my workouts around muscle groups and after all that heavy reading changed to a full body workout. I have had a full day of rest since my last workout and still tight and a bit sore. I know I need at least 2 days rest when I did my grouping workout but with this fullbody thing I don't feel productive if I'm not at the gym. 2 days off fells like I'm not going after what I'm trying to achieve. Am I on the right path or not? I do a light 30min "video" workout with my wife on my off days to keep her going strong.

I'm at the end of my 2nd week on M1-d and want to keep going big.
    And before I get all of the M1-d is junk comments: I'm 165 lbs and need all the help I can get even if it's just a placebo:-)

Thank you for you time and comments.

2. The Female Terminator
    Stats
    5'1"  116 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    53.4%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority

Quote Originally Posted by Onedaysoon View Post
    So I'm new at all of this and been reading all kinds of bodybuilding info. I have been rotating my workouts around muscle groups and after all that heavy reading changed to a full body workout. I have had a full day of rest since my last workout and still tight and a bit sore. I know I need at least 2 days rest when I did my grouping workout but with this fullbody thing I don't feel productive if I'm not at the gym. 2 days off fells like I'm not going after what I'm trying to achieve. Am I on the right path or not? I do a light 30min "video" workout with my wife on my off days to keep her going strong.

I'm at the end of my 2nd week on M1-d and want to keep going big.