Push/Pull/Legs. Advice.

Boondoggleyou

Awards
Hello,
I've been lifting for roughly 9 months, started with Starting Strength and made great gains. Anywho, I'm looking to change things up with the focus on mass as my primary goal.

20 years old
5'10
180lbs. Pretty lean, maybe 12% bf?
GOAL - 190lbs around 8% - 10% bf.
Would like to achieve this within 6 months.

Advice on my setup would be appreciated.

Push
BB Bench
BB M.Press
W.Dips
Tri's- CC bench, Bench Dips

Pull
Deads (should I stick to 1 set of 5, or increase the rep/set?)
W.Pullups
BB Rows
BB Shrugs
Bi's - Rev.Grip Rows, W.Chins

Legs
BB Squats
Leg Press
BB Standing Calve Raises
Abs- W.Decline situps, Hanging pike leg raises.

So this is what I have right now, roughly 5x exercises per day.
I'm going to keep the rep range between 8 - 12, pretty typical.

Push, Pull, Legs, Push, Pull, Legs, OFF, repeat.
Everything will be worked twice a week.

Thank you.

ihateschoolmt

Awards
That's a nice simple routine, pretty similar to mine actually. But I wouldn't work out 6 days a week, I hit it 4 times a week (5 at the most when I am feeling up to it) and find that pretty good for growth. I assume you are going pretty much til failure most sets using that amount of volume? How many sets are you doing? I find I get better growth for chest if I add a movement that stretches it like DB flies, but that's just my preference.

Boondoggleyou

Awards
How about six days on, two days off.
Would this still be too much?

I was considering 3 sets with a steady increase in weight each week.

That sounds like a good idea, I'll probably add a good set or two of fly stretches at the end of the workout. I have a hard time making my chest grow in comparison to everything else.

Thank you.

ihateschoolmt

Awards