Chest wont grow no matter what i do!!!

Madooo

Awards
So i have been lifting for 7 years now. I started at 155lbs and am now at 219lbs at 14%bf. I am 27 years old, 6' 3''. My shoulders, back, arms, legs all look amazing, except for my chest, which wont grow no matter what i do.

I have read various forums and tried their routines, however, i will not give in to the all mighty "its your genetics, which is causing ur small chest" idea.

So, i have tried all the following with no prevail:
- doing doing chest twice a week, at heavy weights (4-6 reps) got up to 285 lbs for 3 reps
-i have tried doing dumbell only routines
-i have done incline first
-pre-exhaustion techniques
-high reps and low reps
-going extremely slow and changing bench angles
-isolation workouts only for chest
-specific routines for chest

I feel my chest sore all week so i can tell it was pounded hard, however, it just doesnt wanna grow even an inch. Every other part of my body, except for calves, grow perfectly. But not my chest.

I talked to one guy and he stated that its do to genetics and the only way for my chest to grow is by going the steroids route and injecting into my chest. I am trying to stay away from that route. I see it this way, if i have gone from 155lbs to 219lbs and 14%bf without the use of prohormones or steroids, i can do anything with them.

Anyway...Any advice?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I have the same struggles. What is your exact routine right now?

Madooo

Awards
Right now im doing a DC training, its a 3 day workout using rest pauses:

Monday:
CHEST: Hammer dmbl incline press 11-15rp, then flat dumbbell press 20-30 reps failure deep stretch
SHOULDERS: Reverse incline shoulder press 11-20rp
TRICEPS: reverse grip bench press 11-20rp
BACK WIDTH: chins 11-20rp
BACK THICKNESS: floor dead lifts 6-9reps(Straight Set [SS]) & 9-12reps(Straight Set) (then stretches)

Wednesday
BICEPS: preacher curl 15-20rp