I'm new here! How you guys doing? I have a couple questions.

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'11"  198 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    20.26%

I'm new here! How you guys doing? I have a couple questions.

Well, sup gentlemen? I'm new here and I've been training off/on for about 4 years now. I had started out at roughly 175lbs then jumped to 195lbs. I'd say within the first 6 months. Which was cool, but then I had stop gaining size&muscle for awhile. I don't know why, but in any case. I had stopped for six months b/c I began to think that it was a waste of time. This was until "spawn" came out. So I tried that, and finally I jumped to 220lbs(flat belly but not ripped). I was so happy for a while, but then I noticed my arms would not grow no matter what. I wanted to reach 240 (lean). In which, I feel that, I don't see happening b/c of my arms they're not keeping up with the rest of me. I feel like I've tried everything. It's quite depressing really. B/c it's stopping me from benching more & curling more, etc, etc. So thats why i end up stopping, & then getting back into it & stopping again. The way I've been looking at it is this, it's been 4 years and they are still the same size as they were back in high school. Which was 17". Maybe i could be measuring wrong but everything else grew dramatically. For example my chest grew from 42" to now a 49", and my waist is a 33". My shoulders grew to 21-1/2" across, but still my arms won't grow. I just look goofy!!! Plus it doesn't help I'm only 5'-11" with the wingspan of someone whose 6'-7" literally. finger tip to finger tip is 79". So I'm lanky as all hell!!! F'n Scottish! (lol) welding swords and S*^%, i blame my genetics. (lol) I don't mean to sound pride-full or conceded in any way when I say this, but my arms can get strong as f*^%. I mean it!!! My max curling set ended with 65's to 4(no swaying), but still no growth. Could you guys tell me why or what I'm missing?? Am I doing something wrong?? Or not heavy enough?? Bu