Still no left tricep WTF

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    72.5%

Still no left tricep WTF

I've been doing everything I can for my triceps since I started training almost 10 years ago, and my right tricep has been coming in nicely, but I still have no where near the same size with my left tricep. Granted I haven't been trying to build muscle that entire time, but now i'm doing a serious clean bulk and looking to add 1/2'' -1'' to my arms. I pretty much do cable pressdowns, close grip bench press, skullcrushers, and dips, and nothing still. whats up?

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'9"  197 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    11.78%

Do your dips weighted so you can only do sets of ten... Also try some diamond pushups... Weighted sets of ten... Nothing like bodyweight exercises to Force the arms to grow.
  3. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    91.19%
    Achievements Posting Pro

I agree i had little development in my tri's until i started doing weighted dips not only have i seen a noticable change in the development of tris but my chest has progressed nicely too. Weighted sets i go till failure all the time on body weight lifts so depending how much weight i use i usually got 12-10-8 in reps give or take how i feel and rest.
    •   

4. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'11"  228 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    62.43%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

If your body grows, so will your triceps. Post pictures, it'll help us determine where you are at muscle development wise.
  5. Professional Member
    Stats
    6'3"  250 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    0.28%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro