need some serious help

sportsk91

Awards
hi im new to this, im looking for a 6 day program either that hits muscles once or twice a week. and how many exercises sets and reps do i have to do
im looking to keep myself really fit, but build some muscle
any1 got any ideas

Wilderbeast

Wilderbeast

Awards
  • Established
Send me an email @ [email protected] . No one is going to lay everything out for you for free or give you a customized plan. I'd love to help you out if you have the time to commit to a program. There is no one training program that is best for anyone. I have used so many training programs in the past I can't even name them all. I have combined everything I have learned about my body, its' specific training needs, and all the principles and ideas from different training styles that work for me, and I have made them into a custom training program. You have to know your own body well enough to explain it to someone else before you could ever expect anyone to help you create a fitness plan that trully suits you best.

Short answer - Yes. Myself or anyone else could give you a 6 training days per week, 1 or 2 times each bodypart, workout plan, but that isn't going to necessarily be what is best for you and your ultimate goals.

BEAST

drvinnybombat

Awards
Two workout plans were better than the rest for me. CrossFit and any version of the old 70s 5x5 routine that Bill Starr originated. CrossFit is similar to what firefighters and marines do, but don't be intimidated, it is scaled to your fitness level. There are short workouts of the day on their website that are done against a clock, and will improve endurance. The 5x5s are for strength. You can use the excel template in the link below to organize this routine.