Fitness vs. bodybuilding training

Broly

Awards
  • Established
I've been training for the last 3 years, but more and more I found much more interest in getting a body type like the ones on the fitness magazines covers (I guess you could call it the model type of body) than the ones that cover bodybuilding magazines (the bodybuilder/ mass focused type of body).
So, since all I've been reading for the last few years about training is bodybuilding and/or strength related and I'm looking for a change into a more fintess focused type of training, what are the main diferences and basics of a fitness training?

(I hope I'm not using an incorrect expression when I say "fitness", but here where I live we have two very distinct expressions to each kind of body ("corpo de culturista" for the bodybuilder body and "corpo de modelo" for a fitness body))

GeekPoop

GeekPoop

Awards
  • Established
not sure what youre getting at, like an A&F model?

I am a power lifter n I look better than them.

Just focus on body building I guess but Idk if youre just trying to get a beach body or a skinny ethopian look going on?

Broly

Awards
  • Established
I'm talking about a Men'sFitness cover kind of body and not a Flex cover kind of body, i.e., a muscular and lean body, but not much focused in a big volume of muscle mass or huge strength gains get it?

Sorry for my lack of hability to express myself:(

crazyfool405

crazyfool405

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I've been training for the last 3 years, but more and more I found much more interest in getting a body type like the ones on the fitness magazines covers (I guess you could call it the model type of body) than the ones that cover bodybuilding magazines (the bodybuilder/ mass focused type of body).