Does nature cheat you?

V

viralencore84

Awards
So here is the problem. I as of yesterday, could bench 215 from a dead stop position off my chest. VERY easily. I did 4 sets of only 3 reps and left it alone. I space those sets out by 2 hours. All went good. Now today I can't even do 205. What the hell is it? I don't feel sore or fatigue and I have been doing this for 2 months there about. And no I'm not going to see a doctor.
Please help.

ShadowFury

ShadowFury

Awards
  • Established
Focused? Mindset? Not "fully" in it? When was your last break? Eat a lot less today?

I honestly dunno, but shooting some stuff out there that are "maybes" :p

Someone help this man

EDIT: Also, we all have our days that just don't seem to be as good as others... this could be one of them. I would give it another day or two to see if it persists.

T

thestudent333

Awards
Even if you are not sore your muscles can still be broken down. What are your goals workig bench press two days in a row?

V

viralencore84

Awards
I do it everyday but only go all out 3 or 4 times a week. The other days I do like 2 sets a day. And as you saw I space out those sets quite a bit. I have fast metabolism and can't afford to go a day off fully or I lose strength indefinitly until it is earned back again. And that takes weeks.

ShadowFury

ShadowFury

Awards
  • Established
If you lift really heavy, you don't want to be doing it back to back. 1 or 2 days in between is best for heavy lifting, so you have some repair time. You'll have little/no growth without it. And your strength will also probably drop since you will be dead for the next day (if you lift heavy enough).

Do you only do chest? :/

V

viralencore84

Awards