Need help on choosing a split

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'8"  180 lbs.
    Answers

Need help on choosing a split

So, my goal is to gain size and strength. I started lifting about 10 months ago doing 10-8-6 (sometimes 10-8-6-4, or 18-8-4 if I think I can start going heavier). After doing it for 10 months I think it's time for a change. I've been reading up on the 5x5 and 5/3/1 routines, but would like to know what yall think would be best, and your experiences basically.

Diet is fine, and I am in the gym 5-6 days out of the week. Which makes the 5x5 kinda bleh for me because you up it weekly(from what I read). I have the time to hit it that much (college, job, and that's about all I do these days, till I move), and I'd feel like I was wasting time if I couldn't be actually making any progress while I DO have the free days.

I've tried to check out more routines, but once it gets ridiculously complex, I have a WTF moment and just decide I need something simpler, lol.

Cliffs: Doing 10-8-6 for 10 months, think I need a change in routine. What would be best for strength and size increase.

EDIT: Posted this at 3 AM, so I forgot some stuff, lol. Here is how my routine usually worked out:
    1st day: Bis/tris
    2nd day: Shoulders
    3rd day: Back
    4th day: Chest
    5th day: Legs
    Rest
    Rinse repeat(sometimes I skip rest day, depending on if I feel I had a good week).