how does this routine look?

1. Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  0 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    31.08%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityActivity VeteranPosting ProPosting Authority

how does this routine look?

i appreciate everybody's help with me. im new to cutting. my diet i have down so only perfect my training. my goal is to keep my mass, just cut a bit of fat off and gain muscle(get more ripped). i do 4 workouts per muscle group, the reps are low for one workout, the rest are higher for getting ripped. i also do cardio 3 to 4 times a week at 30 min or so.

Monday - Chest and Tri's, Butt Squats 4 sets
    - i do 4 workouts for chest and 4 for Tri's
    - BB bench 5x5, the rest is higher reps

Tuesday - Back and Bi's

Wed - OFF

Thursday - 5x5

Friday - OFF

Saturday - Legs

Sunday - OFF

Will this work for my goals that are stated above? i HAVE to be in the gym at least 4x a week. if im not, i feel tiny all day lol i have to have wed OFF and Sun OFF

2. Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  0 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    31.08%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityActivity VeteranPosting ProPosting Authority

come on guys!
  3. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'11"  235 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    58.28%

Hi.

First off, your body is cut into pieces and each muscle is attached to the same body, so don't split them up into muscle groups and work your body and its natural movements and not muscle groups.

Here's a few problems I have with 1 day per week splits:

1) They do not take advantage of proper volume:frequency ratio. Performing a movement with lower volume allows more weight and faster recuperation, allowing you to perform that movement more frequently and more progression chances.

2) They cause more imbalances by unneeded isolation exercises to more muscles and usually cause the person significant shoulder pains in the future, as well as it is too easy to "skip" workouts and harder to balance routines.