loose fat, gain muscle

crcampbell89

Awards
hey guys ive been slacking for the past 2 years or so in and out of the gym and looking to get back into the gym properly. the problem is i dont have alot of muscle size but have a small gut sticking out now. i wanna know what you guys think my diet/workout should consist of so that i dont loose any more muscle then what i have but get rid of some of this fat. i am weight training 3-4 days a week doing full body lifts when i go to the gym usually 3 sets of 8-10 reps per exercise. my cardio consist of low pace incline walking for 30 mins on weight days and interval training on my non-weight days (1 minute sprint, 2 minute jog, 3 minute walk x3) i just want to make sure that i dont eat to much or eat to little to optimize my results. i know alot of people say that you have to bulk and then cut, but i have also read that people that have been out for a while can obtain some decent results with regards to cutting excess fat off while improving strength gains.

any input will help thanks guys

arnold77

Awards
Take d-bol and focus on neck and calves. No cardio and spend a good 1 hour chatting with people in the gym

slacker86

Awards
  • Established
cut first then bulk especially if you are over 15% bf. If you bulk right now ur just going to add to the fat. Cut down to where you feel relatively comfortable then start cleanly bulking. I wouldnt worry too much about losing a lot of muscle if you havent been very strict the last 2 years you will probably keep the majority of what you have. I would suggest a lot of cardio and 5 day splits on the weights as a start.

arnold77

Awards
the last post was obviously a joke... Here's a good breakdown for adding some strength while losing that gut.