advice for program

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    6.07%

advice for program

I started lifting at the end of my senior year of high school into the summer, and lifted for about 4 or 5 months. At first I did whatever the person I was going with did, and eventually settled into doing 3x8 of working sets, figuring I would gain good muscle size as well as strength in that area. I went 3 times a week, and did leg one day, push excercises the next day(bench, military press, dips etc.) and then did pull the last day(deadlift, pullups, dips). I did only compound excercises, except for i did curls during my pull day. I was skinny when I started, and ate tons. decently clean, to bulk. It worked pretty well and I got bigger and stronger, and put on about 20 pounds. Then college happened. I didn't lift at all during college and lost muscle while getting more fat from tons of bad foods and beer. With a shirt on I still looked almost the same, a little smaller with more of a belly however. Now since I came home for winter break, I've been working out again. I am using the same routine as before, except now I am doing cardio 2 times a week, and not eating as much as possible, definately not a cut though. So far I have almost gotten back to my original lifts, and have lost some weight as well. I am almost 6' 1", 210 lbs, and idk my bf %, but if i clench my abs, you can sorta see the top half of abs through my belly if that gives you an idea. My lifts are squats :215 for 3X8, same for deadlifts, bench :140 for 3x8.
    I know it's said many times keep doing what works, but do you think I would benefit more from keeping this up, or doing a beginner lifting program such as starting strength or something similar. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    6.07%