I think I pulled a muscle in my shoulder need advice

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    56.51%

I think I pulled a muscle in my shoulder need advice

I worked shoulders yesterday and hit my PB on dumbell military press but today my shoulder started feeling really sore like I pulled something. It's not the usual DOMS but definately not right. Tomorrow I was gonna be doin chest but I don't wanna injur things anymore. I've been working out for 3 years and this is the first time this has happened any ideas how to heal it up fast?

thanks

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  218 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    7.59%

Ice it down, anti inflamitories, (naproxen or motrin), get it checked out if it continues to bother you after a few days just to play it safe. I am currently in physical therapy for a strained right trap and sprained shoulder so i feel your pain!
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    56.51%

ya bro pain is screamin today. I just woke up to take some anti inflamatories. I happen to have a doc apt. set for monday. But this is really hurting even when I'm not moving it. I notice too that if I push between my front and middle delt it's killin me man. I think I gotta take the day off tonight.
    •   

4. Banned
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    6.89%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority