AM I OVERTRAINING!?

AndreAnabolic

AndreAnabolic

Awards
hey AM, i need a bit of help, i am natural and ive been training for about 5 to 6 years now, and i just recently came up with a new split a month or two ago. it is a 3 day on 1 day off split

day 1: chest/tris
day 2: legs shoulders
day 3: Back/bis
day 4: off
day 5: repeat from day 1 and so on

i was just wondering if this training split is concidered over training and will it threaten my gains? please let me know! and if so, would somebody please suggest a training split that has shown positive results for a natural bodybuilder! thank u

metroba

metroba

Legend
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
hey AM, i need a bit of help, i am natural and ive been training for about 5 to 6 years now, and i just recently came up with a new split a month or two ago. it is a 3 day on 1 day off split

i was just wondering if this training split is concidered over training and will it threaten my gains? please let me know! and if so, would somebody please suggest a training split that has shown positive results for a natural bodybuilder! thank u
Well as long as you are getting in enough cals to help with recovery this will be a great split. I personally like the 2 on/1off/2 on/2 off routine best but that is just me. I have made the largest gains in all my years of training with this protocol. Hope this helps and good luck!

SRS2000

Awards
  • Established
With the split you have, I would do the 2 on/1 off, 2 on/2 off while keeping the three way split you have. So the first week you would have chest/tri, legs/shoulders, off, back/bi's, chest/tri, off, off. This way every week some areas will get trained twice, while everything else gets trained once. Then something different gets hit twice the next week.