training on a fake leg - AnabolicMinds.com

training on a fake leg

1. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'11"  245 lbs.

training on a fake leg

Ok dont laugh, I know it sounds crazy but is a reality. I am a firefighter and was severly injured in a line of duty and now a year later, amputation of my foot may be a reality. I was just wondering if anyone knows anyone that trains with a fake leg or foot. I just wondered if you can still do squats and such with a fake leg. I would definitely have quad muscle and a good part below the knee. just wondered

2. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'10"  235 lbs.

I trained with a kid for a while that had a the same situation, he box squatted with us and I believe deadlifted too but can't remember completely. It will take you some time to get use to but Im sure you can figure out how to make it work for you. On a side note there has been at least one well accomplished powerlifter that had a prosthetic leg.
  3. Professional Member
    Stats
    6'0"  270 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Sorry to intrude. But I was doing P90X and theirs a dude on there with a prostetic leg . Doing the workout full on. I dunno , inspiration to me though.
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'10"  163 lbs.

I am coming across alot of people with prosthetics who push the limits and even do better than people with everything.

Its in the heart, not the body, that strength is found.

Hope things go well and you dont lose it. May a miracle and revitalization come to the afflicted areas of your body.
  5. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'11"  245 lbs.