1. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'5"  100 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    51.01%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority

Huge in a hurry

I have a subscription for fight magazine, it's an mma magazine, they had an interesting article, it says theres no need to go to lift until failure because the faster you lift the more muslce fibers your using and just to stop when your speed slows down, do more sets with less reps this way and you'll end up stronger, the book they mention that discusses this idea is called Huge in a Hurry if anyone has heard of it

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    66.18%

Quote Originally Posted by Young Gotti View Post
    I have a subscription for fight magazine, it's an mma magazine, they had an interesting article, it says theres no need to go to lift until failure because the faster you lift the more muslce fibers your using and just to stop when your speed slows down, do more sets with less reps this way and you'll end up stronger, the book they mention that discusses this idea is called Huge in a Hurry if anyone has heard of it
    One mag i read said i dont need to go to the gym 3+ times a week.. In 30mins 2 times a week i can become hugge!! Half the crap in mags are BS
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    93.4%

Makes sense, there are different approaches to muscle.

But look at how mma guys look, dont have the super big muscles like BB guys.
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'5"  100 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    51.01%

lol so maybe i should follow that routine so i look like an in shape human being, rather than an idiot lol
  5. The BPS Rep
    Stats
    6'4"  280 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    84.16%

The book is by Chad Waterbury, and while it should be taken with a grain of salt and the knowledge that he is primarily a performance, not bb, coach, he has some valid points.