Bowlfex SelectTech Dumbells (1090)

ShakesAllDay

ShakesAllDay

Awards
  • Established
Has anyone ever used these? I know they are pricey ($599), but they are much cheaper than if I bought separate DB's.

Really, I'm just curious as to their quality and how they hold up to regular use. I've got a $500 gift card to ****s Sporting Goods (thanks mom and dad!), and I've been eying these for a couple years, but never wanted to spend the money on them.

I've got everything else in my home gym... multiple barbells, squat rack, bench, etc. The only thing lacking are a nice selection of DBs (all I have are 15, 25, and 35lb).

Thoughts?

jumpshot903

jumpshot903

Awards
  • Established
I know i saw at ****s theres interchangable dumbells like 150$ each they go from 10-50 probally not what ur looking for but thats what i have i forgot what there called i bought a pair cost me 300$ they work well for what i do. As far as bowflex goes if you have the cash to get em i dont see why not there solid dumbells.

brownstown89

Awards
  • Established
no dude dont buy em. by ur avatar i doubt ur gonna need dumbells that only go up to 50 pounds. Doing Rows,tri extentions, curls etc5-40 pounds wont come in handy would it?

lowboy

lowboy

Awards
The 1090's ones go from 10-90lbs and the 552's 5-52.5lbs. I have the 1090s and like them. check out craigslist I bought mine for 350 used.

jumpshot903

jumpshot903

Awards
  • Established
Thats why i said i doubt the 10-50 would be good for him i was just mentioning it to him.

DerickVonD

DerickVonD

Awards
  • Established
What ever happened to just good old db handles?

ShakesAllDay

ShakesAllDay

Awards
  • Established
What ever happened to just good old db handles?
Great idea... I actually forgot I had some of those. I will need to go get a bunch of smaller plates (10's mostly). Using DB handles are awkward with the larger plates (25's+).