Total Newb here plz help - AnabolicMinds.com

Total Newb here plz help

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  140 lbs.

Total Newb here plz help

Ok, so basically I am 27, have a RIDICULOUSLY fast Metabolism (Can't gain weight to save my life), am 5'7" and am stuck at 140ish.

My goal is to get to 160ish and be incredibly cut.

As of right now I have some decent definition and whatnot, but I know where I want to be.

So as a newb who isn't familiar with 90% of all the junk people are talking about on this forum, what would people say are the best supplements, diet, and exercises to progress towards this goal?

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'6"   lbs.

Don't hope to be incredibly cut after 20 pounds, that will come later. You're going to need about 5-6 meals a day aimed around 3700 cals a day (just an estimate). Get some protein, creatine, fish oil, multi v; the staples. For training, in my opinion, you need to develop a strong foundation first with some strength training, then move on to a hypertrophy cycle (you're going to get a lot of different opinions on that).

Quote Originally Posted by MessianiChris View Post
    So as a newb who isn't familiar with 90% of all the junk people are talking about on this forum
    Anything you need explained, just throw it out there.
  3. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'1"  235 lbs.

get yourself a quality protien