RB Football Pre-Season...What do u guys think so far? Suggestions?!

warriors34

Awards
Alright guys....i need some help/advice. Im going to be a Sophomore in high school and im going to play Running Back again for the 4th year in a row. I started lifting last summer and on monday i start again this summer after about 1 week off. I am going to get the Drive/RPM/Neo Var stack on Thurs. or Fri. I obviously want to get stronger (right now max. Squat 400, Bench 250, Cleans 250) and i want to get faster. Im doing an acceleration program this summer but i also want to do some running on my own. Monday i will be able to put my workout on here and i am going to start running.

IT WOULD BE AWESOME if you guys could lay out an ideal diet for me (5'6 160) and tell me what to run and how much. Also should i swim alot?? So ANY TIPS AND OTHER ADVICE would be awesome!! Also it would be great if you could answer my ?s!!

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
swimming laps is a great alternative to cardio and is definitely a great activity. It's not my expertise, but I do do it on the occasion. As for RPM, Drive, and Neovar just follow the dosing recommended on the back of the bottle. Check out velocity training and use parachute/ sled to get your speed and power up.

warriors34

Awards
Is there a certain parachute i should get? Does it matter what size?

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
the bigger the size the more difficult.

warriors34

Awards
Ik but what should i start off with b/c I dont wanna have to buy another one this summer

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
they arent expensive. like 20-40 i think... I don't know man look it up. my high school used to have parachutes for us... see if yours does

ntornado

Awards
I would advise against buying a parachute. They mess with your running mechanics and nothing can ever replace or be better than sprints with full recovery for speed development.

warriors34

Awards