Question about Sore Muscles - AnabolicMinds.com

Question about Sore Muscles

Stats
    5'9"  180 lbs.

Question about Sore Muscles

So I just started lifting 2 weeks ago, and i switch off days from arms to legs. arms to legs.. Well I did arms on monday and they are still a bit sore, is it safe to lift arms again today (wednesday) being that they are still sore? I did legs yesterday. thanks.

Stats
    5'11"  0 lbs.

No, A muscle should be allowed to recover fully (not sore) before being trained again..

edit: you may also want to train some other bodyparts...
    Stats
    5'9"  180 lbs.

Okay, but i only worked on my Chest and my Triceps.. the only thing sore is my chest and triceps, so would I be able to work my shoulders and back and biceps today then? or no lifting at all?
    •   

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Wait all you do is arms and legs? You may want to look into a new program, but really you should try to recover(growth period) in between lifting. At first you will probably have longer DOMS bc of the new training adaption but it should go away eventually(given correct volume and intensity)
    PES Representative
    Don't miss out on the next deal:
    http://pescience.com/insider
    Protein Backed by Science: http://selectprotein.com

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Quote Originally Posted by killamac27 View Post
    Okay, but i only worked on my Chest and my Triceps.. the only thing sore is my chest and triceps, so would I be able to work my shoulders and back and biceps today then? or no lifting at all?
    Wat is your full split and how many exercises and reps do you do?(this should help us to give a better answer)
    PES Representative
    Don't miss out on the next deal: