CANT GET Biceps SORE

potobori

Awards
Hey guys,,, ive been working out for bout 3 years pretty dedicated i think ,,, i do all the form perfect or at least try with every exercise ;; ive noticed everything gets sore except my biceps and shoulders and shot are the smallest things on me ,,,, my triceps are huge and so is m chest and back ;;; ive changed my workout like 100 times and nothing is working ive even done negatives till faluire ,, so now im asking for your advice ,, thanks :)

Joshua86

Awards
  • Established
Use different rep ranges. For instance, if you're doing barbell curls, load on the weight and shoot for 6 reps or so, to positive failure. I'm talking about 6 quality reps of the most weight you can use while keeping the best possible form. Start with the barbell (or curl bar) fully extended in front of you, then, in a wide arch, curl the weight up to shoulder level, but don't throw it back towards your shoulders to rest; instead, squeeze the biceps at the top for a second or so. This prevents the muscles from resting, which takes tension off the muscles, which is something you want to avoid when doing curls. Lower the weight back to the starting position through the same wide arch, slowly (2-3 seconds). Pick a weight where you can only do around 6 reps. Every one in a while I'll do a couple reps of cheat curls at the end of a set of heavy barbell curls; when I can't get any more strict reps, I'll use just enough momentum to curl the bar upwards, still contracting the biceps at the top, and still lowering the weight 2-3 seconds. Though your biceps won't be strong enough to curl the weight in a strict manor, you're still making them work as hard as possible. I don't do this every time though. Anymore I usually only do a couple sets of each type of biceps exercise.