Would Appreciate Advice

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    29.5%

Question Would Appreciate Advice

Ok, so here goes. I don't have a lot of experience in weightlifting. I got a workout program from a personal trainer that looks like this:

Legs
    Leg Press 5x12
    Lungues 4x20
    Smith Machine Dead Lift 4x8
    Leg Curls 4x10
    Toe Raises 4x20

Chest/Triceps
    Flat Chest Press 4x8
    Incline Bench Press 4x8
    Cable Crossover 4x12
    Push Ups 3xF
    Bent-Over Overhead Extension 4x10
    Skull Crusher 4x8
    Dips

Back/Biceps
    Pull ups 4xF
    Lat Pull 4x8
    Dumbbell Row 4x6
    Shoulder Press 4x8
    Lateral Raises 4x12
    Standing Barbell Curl 4x8
    Alternate Hammer Curl 4x8

I've been doing that for about 6 months, and I've been looking for a new program. I don't really know a whole lot about this to develope my own, and I was directed to the stronglifts 5x5 beginner's workout, jay cutler's beginner training program, and Bill Starr 5x5 intermediate linear version.
    I've been really wanting to try out the 5x5, but I have to perform a fitness test once a month where I have to do pull-ups, crunches, and a 3 mile run, and with the 5x5 I've been worried about not having any other arm workouts to help me with my pull-ups (which aren't great at all). I'd appreciate any suggestions. Thank you.

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  185 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    49.83%

man id say u only need 4 exersies mabee 5 per body part.... u might not be using good form if u need that much,,,,,, im an experti n chest this is what u do f
    1.flat bench 5 reps 4 sets *
    2 incline bench*
    3 flat sumb bell press*
    4 machine flys 4 sets 10 reps
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  185 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    49.83%

for back and bis why would u do shoulder press haha
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  220 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    37%