Rotator cuff...?

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'5"  242 lbs.

Rotator cuff...?

Hey, I had surgery to repair my partially torn posterior labrum back in July. Anyway, I did rehab up until mid August. And then I did do anything again until mid October. And in January I started lifting regularly again because my doc said I could. I've also been doing rotator cuff exercises aswell and I was wondering should i be focusing on only strengthening my rotator cuffs for a long time before I start lifting or is it ok to do both together, aslong as I dont get any pain or anything?

2. Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by RavensFan2k3 View Post
    Hey, I had surgery to repair my partially torn posterior labrum back in July. Anyway, I did rehab up until mid August. And then I did do anything again until mid October. And in January I started lifting regularly again because my doc said I could. I've also been doing rotator cuff exercises aswell and I was wondering should i be focusing on only strengthening my rotator cuffs for a long time before I start lifting or is it ok to do both together, aslong as I dont get any pain or anything?

I had a partial tear in my rotator cuff and do all my RC exercises prior to working out. It's fine to do your lifting as well but start out with light weights and work your way back to heavier training. Always use good form and stop any exercise that causes pain.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  170 lbs.

do all rotator cuff workout with 5 to 10 lbs and stretch b4 lifting. then do tons of rear delt work and rotator cuff work after u finish ur workout.
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  231 lbs.