Need training advice/cutting or bulking? - AnabolicMinds.com

Need training advice/cutting or bulking?

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  168 lbs.

Need training advice/cutting or bulking?

I've been training for 6 months now and have come to a crossroad. I weigh 175 at 5"7 with 18%BF. I train 4 days a week with the Back Bi's, chest tri's, legs shoulders, and a maintanience day thrown in. I have gained a significant amount of muscle and am pleased with the results so far but, I still have a little excess fat in the stomach area. My question is I want to lose a few pounds but with my training I seem to add about a pound a week. Do I continue the heavy training and just let the belly fat melt away or do I go into cut mode and just do a **** load of cardio and back off the weights? I eat insanely clean 5 times a day. Whole grains, chicken tuna fish.....you guys know the drill. I keep my carbs at less than 200Grams a day, except once a week to cycle them. Even with 18% BF I can see the top part of my abs, but I want to be lean without losing the muscle I have already gained! Cardio .5 miles, 4 times a week cause i hate cardio! Any advice would be appreciated.

Supplements: On Whey protein: 1in morning, pre an post training. ON BCAA pre and post workout, Creatine 5G pre and post, Fish oil, green tea, milk thistle, daily.

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'8"  178 lbs.

i wouldnt go in to a cut mode id keep doing what your doing but what are your goals here? do you want to cut do you wanna bulk up?
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  168 lbs.