Problems with calves cramping during cardio.. HELP!!

ramyers2

Awards
I am currently a police officer trying to get back in shape to get a new job with a different agency. This roughly translates into me dropping wait and being able to pass a physical fitness test. I am currently on a very strict diet and for the last month have cut almost 16 pounds and am starting to notice development in my arms and abs. However after my workout (i.e. Back/Bicep) I usually try to squeeze in about 20-30 minutes of higher intensity cardio to help shred the extra weight I need to lose. I am no expert on stretching but I definitely make sure I spend between 15-20 minutes stretching before the running.

I am taking l-glutamine before the workouts, also NO-Shotgun. After the workouts whey protein shake, more l-glutamine and then CLA-Tonalin with every meal.

Diet is as follows:

Breakfast:
Oatmeal and Protein shake w/usually 2 egg whites.

Snack:
Apple.

Lunch:
Turkey w/wheat bread (or tuna) and salad.

Snack:
Pre workout NO Shotgun V3.
Post workout protein shake.

Dinner:
Chicken, fish or turkey. Small salad.

Snack:
Cashews.

Supplements:
Men's One A Day, B-12, CLA Max, Vit. C, Fish Oil, L-Glutamine, Whey Protein, NO-Shotgun V3.

I need any help I can get trying to get rid of these cramps during my workout or any other pointers I can continue to shred some weight. Starting this week I'm going to add morning cardio (low intesity 30 mins) to try to tweak with the metabolism on my off days with my legs. Thanks in advance for any help along the way. This place has been a big help!!

striking

striking

Awards
  • Established
When I was taking a Pre WO supp that was suppose to be an NO product/Creatine mix I noticed I got really bad leg cramps.

It was to the poitn where I could eaily do my whole workout but if I took it on days I went to run my calves got pumps in them so bad I couldn't run.