Crossfit with Wieghtlifiting?

domestic

Awards
I'm in my 3rd year of Army ROTC and a new instructor put us on a crossfit program for PT in the mornings. For those of you who don't know what crossfit is, it's a "strength and conditioning fitness methodology. Crossfit promotes broad and general overall physical fitness. It is not sport-specific. CrossFit features varied workouts based on functional movement performed at high intensity. Workouts are brief (often 20 minutes or less) and do not use weight machines" (Wikipedia).

I like to say that I'm an advance weightlifter, (Been lifting pretty much nonstop for the past 7 years) but I'm am just tired of lifting. I've changed my routines countless time and I just dont got it anymore.

I want to give this Crossfit program a shot, but I don't want totally abandon weightlifting. I want to do a crossfit program that includes a couple weightlifting routines a week. Has anybody done this or does anybody have any useful information/advice about crossfit. I get most of my info from crossfit.com, btw.

VolcomX311

VolcomX311

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • Legend!
I'm in my 3rd year of Army ROTC and a new instructor put us on a crossfit program for PT in the mornings. For those of you who don't know what crossfit is, it's a "strength and conditioning fitness methodology. Crossfit promotes broad and general overall physical fitness. It is not sport-specific. CrossFit features varied workouts based on functional movement performed at high intensity. Workouts are brief (often 20 minutes or less) and do not use weight machines" (Wikipedia).

I like to say that I'm an advance weightlifter, (Been lifting pretty much nonstop for the past 7 years) but I'm am just tired of lifting. I've changed my routines countless time and I just dont got it anymore.