Any one good with teen Bodybuilding routines

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  180 lbs.
    Answers

Any one good with teen Bodybuilding routines

i am a body builder, have been for about 4-5 years now, my little brother is starting out, we worked out last year and i had to stop due to injury leaving him unable to go, he put on nice size last year.....he is 15 and 125 pounds 5'8" skinny as a rail but lean as hell, great diet i put together for him, hes taking whey protein isolate i gave him, and i suck at putting a routine together for kids at that age, can some one please help me put a training schedule together for him??
    we work out in a 3 man group Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday ,and sometimes Sunday.......we have been working out together this year for about1 month, and little progress, i had him get the form of the work outs down for the first 2 weeks.....please help!!
    thanks, justin and tim krizzl

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Answers

i'd stick with the basics. he's too young to know the intensity required to do DC training. i'd look into a 5x5 program. its less time at the gym, focuses on the most important exercises, and is usually recommended for beginners. i don't think i'd recommend anything else, especially at his body weight. once he gets a little bigger, and his arms start hitting 14-15 inches (14 if he's built like me, 15 if he's anyone else), then have him start doing the splits that we are used to. i'm guessing he's got my build - at 15 i had dropped to 105 pounds (boarding school, seventh day adventist - no salt, no meat, no oil, fake cheese).