symmetry help

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    27.5%

symmetry help

Hello everyone, I am new to not only this site and forums, but also to lifting, although over the years I have been in and out of gyms; never really dedicated any time though.
    I have been back in the gym for about 6 weeks and I have noticed that my right pec is larger(more toned) than my left. Bicep and tricep as well.

My question is this, what excersises can I do and how often to get an equal showing of my 2 halves? Are dumbells required? Should I do more reps on one side? Heavier weight?
    I am somewhat alarmed!! Is this as big a deal as I am making it out to be or is it normal?

-thanks
    Over40

2. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'1"  203 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    75.05%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Haha, I've got a similar issue. My left pec has always been slightly larger than my right, but my right arm is also slightly larger than my left. I'm right handed, if it matters.

I'm curious to hear what people suggest. I just kinda always figured they'd eventually even out if I kept working them the same. As my chest has developed, it's not as bad as it was before, but you can kinda still tell.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    27.5%

symmetry help

Shaddow thanks! I know I am not alone(haha)
    I'll keep you posted on replies-

over40
    •   

4. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    67.97%

Anatomically, most humans have a larger left pectoral muscle naturally. It is larger in order to protect the most important muscle of all!
  5. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    30.96%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority